Board of Directors

Call for Nominations to the Board of Directors

Please include:

  1. A short bio and your reasons for wanting to be on the board. If you are nominating someone else please provide their contact information and your reasons for niminating them.

  2. Your full contact information

Please send nominations to no later than February 23, 2018

The NEFDC board of directors is a working board of dedicated volunteers that meets three times a year to plan and execute two yearly conferences (Fall and Spring) and publish the journal, The Exchange. Between meetings, board members work electronically to manage the conferences and publications. The Board is comprised of members from a broad array of colleges across New England that represent large, public research universities, private universities and colleges, community colleges and technical colleges. Our board members bring a wide variety of interests and backgrounds but concentrate on providing opportunities for faculty development throughout New England. Board members serve three year terms, and are elected by NEFDC board members by April 1st of each year.

For all inquiries regarding individual or institutional membership, the board of directors or upcoming conferences please contact the President (Contact us) or the current conference chair. For inquiries regarding payment for membership or conference registration, please contact the Treasurer.

For a list of former board members, please click here.


Dakin Burdick, Ph.D.

(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Director of the Center for Curricular Innovation and Teaching Effectiveness

Mount Ida College
777 Dedham Street
Newton, MA 02459

Twitter:      @dakinburdick

Vice President
Marc Ebenfield, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Director, Center for Teaching Innovation

Salem State University
Meier Hall 115
352 Lafayette St
Salem MA 01970

Editor of The Exchange
Lori Rosenthal, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Associate Professor of Psychology
Chair, Department of Social Sciences

Lasell College
1844 Commonwealth Ave.
Newton, MA 02466

Twitter: @RosenthalLori


Kimberly Monk, Ed.D, CHE
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Chair, Department of Hospitality Business

School of Business
Southern New Hampshire University
2500 North River Road
Manchester, NH 03104


Associate Treasurer

Frances Alexakos
(NEFDC term expires June 2019)

Psychology Professor

Roger Williams University
One Old Ferry Road
Bristol, RI 02809


Eric Matte, M.S.
(NEFDC term expires June 2019)

Associate Professor of Communication

Landmark College
1 River Rd
Putney, Vt. 05346

Twitter: @profmatte


Associate Secretary

Britney Privett, Ph.D. Candidate
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Dartmouth College
6128 Burke Laboratory
41 College Street
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755


Amy Baker, Ph.D. Candidate
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
74 College Street
Hinman Box 7550
Hanover, NH 03755


Linda Bruenjes 
(NEFDC term expires June 2019)

Director, Center for Teaching & Scholarly Excellence

Suffolk University
Center for Teaching & Scholarly Excellence
73 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108


Former President
Deborah Clark, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2020)

Professor of Biology

Quinnipiac University
275 Mount Carmel Ave.,
Hamden, CT 06518-1908
Fax: 203-582-3524


Tracie Marcella Addy, PhD, MPhil
(NEFDC term expires June 2020)

Associate Director, Faculty Teaching Initiatives Yale University Center for Teaching and Learning

Yale University Center for Teaching and Learning
301 York St. | New Haven, CT
203-432-8304 (office)

Laura L. O'Toole, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Professor of Sociology and Senior Faculty Fellow for Community Engagement

Salve Regina University
100 Ochre Point Avenue
Newport, RI 02840


Peter Shea, M.A.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Director, Office of Professional Development

Middlesex Community College
591 Springs Road
Bedford, MA 01730


Annie Soisson, Ed.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2020)

Associate Director, Center for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching

Tufts University
108 Bromfield Road
Somerville, MA 02144

Annie Soisson

Cindy Tobery, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2020)

Associate Director, Dartmouth Center for the Advancement of Learning

Dartmouth College
102 Baker-Berry Library, HB6247
Hanover, NH 03755
Fax: 603-646-6906


Kisha Tracy
(NEFDC Term expires June 2019)

Co-Coordinator, Center for Teaching and Learning
Assitant Professor, English Studies

Fitchburg State University
Miller Hall 204
160 Pearl St.,
Fitchburg MA 01420-2697
Phone: 978-665-4827

Susan Tashjian
(NEFDC term expires June 2020)

Coordinator of Instructional Technology

The Center for Instructional Technology and Distance Learning
Northern Essex Community College
Haverhill, MA
Phone: 978-556-3686 or 978-655-5819