Board of Directors

The NEFDC Board of directors is a working board of dedicated volunteers that meets three times a year to plan and execute two yearly conferences (Fall and Spring) and publih the journal, The Exchange. Between meetings, board members work electronically to manage the conferences and publications. The Board is comprised of members from a broad array of colleges across New England that represent large, public research universities, private universities and colleges, community colleges and technical colleges. Our board members bring a wide variety of interests and backgrounds but concentrate on providing opportunities for faculty development throughout New England. Board members serve three year terms, and are elected by NEFDC members by April 1st of each year.

For all inquiries regarding individual or institutional membership, the board of directors or upcoming conferences please contact the President (Contact us) or the current conference chair. For inquiries regarding payment for membership or conference registration, please contact the Treasurer.

For a list of former board members, please click here.


2015-16

President
Dakin Burdick, Ph.D.

(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Director of the Center for Curricular Innovation and Teaching Effectiveness

Mount Ida College
777 Dedham Street
Newton, MA 02459
617-928-7396
dburdick@mountida.edu

Twitter:      @dakinburdick

Vice President
Marc Ebenfield, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Director, Center for Teaching Innovation

Salem State University
Meier Hall 115
352 Lafayette St
Salem MA 01970
978-542-6718
MnEbenfield@gmail.com

Marc

Secretary
Annie Soisson, Ed.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Associate Director, Center for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching

Tufts University
108 Bromfield Road
Somerville, MA 02144
617-627-4007
annie.soisson@tufts.edu

Annie Soisson

Associate Secretary
Lori Rosenthal, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Associate Professor of Psychology
Chair, Department of Social Sciences

Lasell College
1844 Commonwealth Ave.
Newton, MA 02466
617-243-2074
LRosenthal@Lasell.edu

Twitter: @RosenthalLori

Rosenthal

Treasurer
Kimberly Monk, Ed.D, CHE
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Chair, Department of Hospitality Business

School of Business
Southern New Hampshire University
2500 North River Road
Manchester, NH 03104
k.monk@snhu.edu


Kim

Frances Alexakos
(NEFDC term expires June 2019)

Psychology Professor

Roger Williams University
One Old Ferry Road
Bristol, RI 02809
401-474-6560
falexakos@rwu.edu

Amy Baker, Ph.D. Candidate
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Geisel School of Medicine at Dartmouth
74 College Street
Hinman Box 7550
Hanover, NH 03755
603-650-1247
Amy.E.Baker@dartmouth.edu

Amy

Linda Bruenjes 
(NEFDC term expires June 2019)

Associate Director, Technology Innovation in Learning & Teaching

Suffolk University
Center for Teaching & Scholarly Excellence
73 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108
617-725-4137
lbruenjes@suffolk.edu

 


Former President
Deborah Clark, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2017)

Professor of Biology

Quinnipiac University
275 Mount Carmel Ave.,
Hamden, CT 06518-1908
203-582-8270
Fax: 203-582-3524
Deborah.Clark@quinnipiac.edu

Deborah

Lisa Ijiri, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Associate Provost for Academic Program and Resource Planning

Lesley University
1815 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02140
617.349.8706 
lijiri@lesley.edu 

Lisa

Eric Matte, M.S.
(NEFDC term expires June 2019)

Associate Professor of Communication

Landmark College
1 River Rd
Putney, Vt. 05346
802-387-1675
ematte@landmark.edu

Twitter: @profmatte

Eric

Laura L. O'Toole, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Professor of Sociology and Senior Faculty Fellow for Community Engagement in the Center for Teaching and Learning

Salve Regina University
100 Ochre Point Avenue
Newport, RI 02840
401-341-3183
laura.otoole@salve.edu

Laura

Peter Shea, M.A.
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Director, Office of Professional Development

Middlesex Community College
591 Springs Road
Bedford, MA 01730
781-280-3561
sheap@middlesex.mass.edu

Peter

Britney Tappen, Ph.D. Candidate
(NEFDC term expires June 2018)

Dartmouth College
6128 Burke Laboratory
41 College Street
Hanover, New Hampshire 03755 Britney.Tappen.GR@dartmouth.edu

Britney

Cindy Tobery, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2017)

Associate Director, Dartmouth Center for the Advancement of Learning

Dartmouth College
102 Baker-Berry Library, HB6247
Hanover, NH 03755
603-646-9750
Fax: 603-646-6906
cindy.tobery@Dartmouth.edu

Cindy

Kisha Tracy
(NEFDC Term expires June 2019)

Co-Coordinator, Center for Teaching and Learning
Assitant Professor, English Studies

Fitchburg State University
Miller Hall 204
160 Pearl St.,
Fitchburg MA 01420-2697
Phone: 978-665-4827
ktracy3@fitchburgstate.edu

Susan C. Wyckoff, Ph.D.
(NEFDC term expires June 2017)

Faculty:  Higher Education Leadership and Management (HELMS) Graduate Program

University of Massachusetts - Amherst
Massachusetts Avenue
Amherst, MA 01003
508-579-0341
swyckoff@educ.umass.edu


 

Susan