New England Faculty Development Consortium

Former Board Members

2020-2023 Former Board of Directors

Linda Bruenjes

Linda Bruenjes, EdD
(NEFDC term expires June 2023)

Director, Center for Teaching & Scholarly Excellence

Suffolk University
Center for Teaching & Scholarly Excellence
73 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02108
Phone: 617-725-4137
Email: lbruenjes[at]

Marc Ebenfield

Marc Ebenfield, PhD
(NEFDC term expires June 2021)

Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

University of New England
Decary 045
11 Hills Beach Road
Biddeford, ME 04005
Phone: 207-602-2845
Email: mebenfield[at]

Joseph Finckel

Joseph Finckel
(NEFDC term expires June 2022)

Associate Professor of English
Teaching and Learning Consultant (TLC)

Asnuntuck Community College
170 Elm Street,
Enfield, CT 06082
Phone: 860-253-3076
Email: jfinckel[at]

Carol Hurney

Carol A. Hurney, PhD
(NEFDC term expires June 2021)

Director, Center for Teaching & Learning

Colby College
5165 Mayflower Hill
Waterville, ME
Phone: (207) 859-5166
Email: cahurney[at]

Danielle Leek

Danielle Leek, MBA, PhD
(NEFDC term expires June 2022)

Director of Academic Innovation & Distance Education

Bunker Hill Community College
250 New Rutherford Avenue
Boston, MA
Phone: 617-228-2000
Email: drleek[at]

Bethany Lisi

Bethany Lisi
(NEFDC term expires June 2022)

Director of Faculty Development Initiatives

University of Massachusetts Amherst
Institute for Teaching Excellence & Faculty Development (TEFD)
140 Hicks Way
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: 413-545-1699
Email: tefd[at]

Kimberly Monk

Kimberly Monk, EdD, CHE
(NEFDC term expires June 2021)

Chair, Department of Hospitality Business

Southern New Hampshire University
School of Business
2500 North River Road
Manchester, NH 03104
Primary Email: Nefdct2019[at]
Secondary Email: k.monk[at]

edna pressler

Edna Pressler, MA, PhD, MEd
(NEFDC term expires June 2023)

Instructional Designer and Faculty Development Specialist

Regis College
Center for Instructional Innovation
College Hall 305
235 Wellesley Street | Weston, MA 02493-1571
O: 781.768.7326
Email: edna.pressler[at]

brittney privett

Britney Privett
(NEFDC term expires June 2023)

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Saint Anselm College|
100 Saint Anselm Drive #1668
Manchester, NH 03102
Email: bprivett[at]

Annie Soisson

Annie Soisson, EdD
(NEFDC term expires June 2023)

Associate Director, Center for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching

Tufts University
108 Bromfield Road
Somerville, MA 02144
Phone: 617-627-4007
Email: annie.soisson[at]

Susan Tashjian

Susan Tashjian
(NEFDC term expires June 2020)

Coordinator of Instructional Technology

Northern Essex Community College
The Center for Instructional Technology and Online Learning
100 Elliott Street
Haverhill, MA
Phone: 978-556-3686 or 978-655-5819
Email: stashjian[at]
Twitter: @suetash

Jordan Troisi

Jordan Troisi, PhD
(NEFDC term expires June 2023)

Senior Associate Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

Colby College
4000 Mayflower Hill
Waterville, ME 04901
Email: jdtroisi[at]

Brad Wheeler

Brad Wheeler, PhD
(NEFDC term expires June 2022)

Associate Director

Brandeis University
Center for Teaching & Learning
415 South Street | MS: 045 | Farber 2
Waltham, MA 02454
Phone: 781-736-5060
Email: bwheeler[at]